Share Your World (2014) – Week 41

Here’s my answer for this weeks Share Your World (just in time for next weeks to come out in a few days time).

Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?

I much prefer to take pictures.  Quite frankly, I think look like….  look lousy in pictures – IMO.  For one, I never can smile right and end up looking tight-lipped or goofy.  Not to mention, the extra weight doesn’t help.

What did you most enjoy doing this past week?

Well it would help if I could remember what all I did this week.   One fun and exciting thing was our trip up to Show Low, AZ for the wedding of a friend’s daughter.  My husband had helped in the process of marrying the girl’s older sister.  I wrote a little bit about Show Low on my “Life Happens” Blog

What is your greatest extravagance?

When you only get paid once a month and constantly find yourself with more month than money, “extravagances”  are not easily come by…  Though I guess you could say that anything not necessary could be extravagant (sweets, an unnecessary trip, a book,  clothes (outside of what I would wear daily – ie  something I might only wear once in a while).

Which letter of the alphabet describes you best?

Ummmm… Help???….  

Personality-wise  I really don’t have a good answer.  I guess S or Z might work  given that I vacillate back and forth between answers to a decision.

Body-wise, that’s easy.  B (though before my son was born it was more like P 😛 )

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

1 thought on “Share Your World (2014) – Week 41”

Share your thoughts

