Greeting the Dawn: A #DailyPost Prompt

This Daily Post Prompt actually comes from Friday.

I had hoped I might have a photo of a sunrise to share with you but, alas, do not have ready access to such.

I use to be more of a “night owl” — well actually a swing shift type would be a better description. I’ve certainly done my share of all-nighters (back in the college days of yester-year)… But usually found myself on auto-pilot.

These days, I find myself an early riser – either by virtue of the actual alarm clock or the 4-legged one… Which means I, frequently, get to see the sun rise.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

Share your thoughts

