Getting To know You (Me)

“Getting to know you. Getting to know all about you”. Sorry just had the song pop into my head…

Came across this via Writing Wings for You (who came across it via FlippyZipFlop)

Looked like it might be a bit of fun, so thought I’d give it a go here as well… As well as on a couple of my other blogs: Taini’s Writings and (perhaps) my family blog – Life Happens

1. How long have you been blogging and what possessed you to start?
I’ve been blogging here for a couple years now (I’d guess). Not sure the exact start date. The other 2 mentioned blogs (and there’s another I didn’t list, for my Fire/EMS Tidbits related stuff) are quite a bit newer, but we’ll get to those over on their blogs 🙂

2. What do you like to blog about?
Here I mainly like to just jot about thoughts, ideas, opinions… Things like that. I had also been including my “writings”, thus the name “Jottings and Writings”

3. What types of bloggers do you follow?
I don’t have a hard set “rule of thumb” answer for this. I do like reading blogs about “real” people who live real lives (note: blogs that are simply trying to sell or ONLY about promoting are generally a turn offs for me). I enjoy photo blogs as well… Really it boils down to there just being something about the blog that reaches me, touches me, speaks to me. Corny, I know.

4. What country are you from. If from the US, what state?
United States = Arizona (in the “wettest desert” in the world – LOL)

5. Have you ever been published?
Nope

6. Are you a writer or a photographer?
I enjoy doing both on here. But call myself neither. At best I am only an amateur.

7. Tell me one thing (or several) that makes you unique.
The only things that pops into mind is that I’m only 4’10” and that I have a hole in my right ear drum (one put there purposely by my doctor years ago due to Cholesteotoma as a child). But really I can’t say that makes me unique. I guess being able to walk a straight line (and drive) even when dizziness hits (due to ear infection) MAY count.

8. Name one positive attribute you have that helps in making this world a better place.
Nothings coming to mind. Being in a negative state of mind, I could say my apparent ability to be a “scapegoat” for people to fuss & yell at… But let us not go there

9. Do you have any children? If so, how many and what ages?
One. A, now official, teenage son. Yep, that’s right, he just turned 13… And is pretty good as 13 year olds go. But then we haven’t hit the hardcore teen years or actual puberty – you know, where the *bleep* hits the fan and everyday is a proverbial emotional roller coaster (those days are around the corner, no doubt).

3 thoughts on “Getting To know You (Me)

  1. “Really it boils down to there just being something about the blog that reaches me, touches me, speaks to me. Corny, I know. ”

    Not corny at all. I think that it’s why we read blogs. Words delight us and speak to us and change us. It was delightful getting to know you and I look forward to reading more! Happy Sunday to you. ~Marie

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

