Share Your World (2014) – Week 28

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?
I’ve been in a few parades, years ago, in high school. Back then I played in the marching band for two years. One year we played in the Starlight Parade, the other we played in the Rose Parade. Both years, we played in at least one “Good Neighbors Day” parade. Also, one year (my Sophmore, I believe) we went to Victoria BC played in a parade. What did I play? Clarinet.

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?
good question. I might go, considering the gas was available to get there. Not sure I’ve ever been to an opera.

Why did you start your blog?
to share my thoughts and opinions as well as poems & writings, the latter two of which I’m moving to a new blog – “Taini’s Writings

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)
one family tradition that stands out is helping my father make sponge cake each year. There’s no leavening in sponge cake. The “leavening” comes from the 9 (or is it 12) egg whites that are beaten till peaks can be formed. Any sudden movements or noise can cause the cake to fall (sort of like Angel Food Cake, I believe it is). Anyone doing either of the two above is sure to get an ear-full from the cake maker.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
My son came home from 2 week stay with grandpa. Had quite an adventure on way home from the airport. Grateful we all made it home safe. Also, yesterday, my son completed one of the 2 requirements needed to finish 2nd class rank (not counting the scout master meeting & board of review stuff).

Share your thoughts

