More on this #CampNaNoWriMo Thing

I should really be doing my “CampNaNoWriMo” writing but instead of this blog (and yes, I’m probably going to work on a couple more quick blogposts after this one)  but I went to sleep last night with this post in mind —  To tired to keep going.

I have found that the original word count goal (of 10,000 words) hasn’t been a problem, in fact I ended up increasing it to 15,000, but timing has been another story.  The past couple days, it seems, by the time I get around to sitting down to my computer to do any writing it’s late evening or night when my brain is fried and I’m ready to be in a horizontal position.  Needless to say, at that time, my creative juices aren’t flowing and the Muse is NOT my friend.  The good news is that I’ve managed to write something (which is the most important thing, right?!? – WRITE!!

Another thing that I’ve been noticing (which I think, in a way, is kind of funny & ironic if not a bit frustrating) is that I can get a story going in my head (usually at such a time that is counterproductive to actually writing/typing it down)  and yet when I go to “write” the story (or part thereof) down later I find that it does not seem to follow my original idea.  Guess it’s true what they say that stories write themselves – LOL – They just need a person to actually write the words.

Ohhh yes…. And the Writer’s Block…. That dreaded word Writer’s Block  when you just sit there with a blank mind.  Not the kind where you clear your mind so that you can concentrate on a story, but the honest to goodness BLANK  where you can’t even come up with a place…  Not even a simple/single word.  Those moments where you just sit there and stare at the open document (or paper) in front of you and go, “UMMMMM”

Time to check to see what what writing & photo challenges  I’ve stuck filed away  in my “challenges” eMail folder.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

1 thought on “More on this #CampNaNoWriMo Thing”

Share your thoughts

