#WWBH Blog Hop – Kick Off: June 04, 2014

In answer to LeAnne’s question below…. Yes. Not because of the fiction part, I actually enjoy making up stories but because (like most novice writers) I question my ability. Each time I hen & haw on writing my story, wondering if I’m going to get something to mesh, to flow. Don’t be afraid to step out and give writing a try. A short story blog hop prompt is the perfect way to open up those creative juices. So without further ado, here’s LeAnne with this weeks prompt:
*************************

Be courageous and try to write in a way that scares you a little. ~Holley Gerth

Does the Writer Wednesday Blog Hop ever scare you a little? Does it require you to step outside your comfort zone and try something different? Does it make you go “EEP! I don’t know if I can do that!”

The blog hop makes me do all those things! Even after doing this for nearly two years, I see a fresh prompt and a part of me hangs back saying, “I don’t know about this.” But I put on my brave face and I step in and I give it a try anyway. Because that’s part of what it means to write courageously–To be scared and write anyway.

With that said, let’s move on to this week’s prompt! First up are all the awesome stories from last week. We’re a community here at the blog hop, so I encourage you to read the stories and leave a little community support for the author in his/her comments. 🙂

Cooking Lessons by Debb Stanton

Deveroux Mansion by Scott Taylor

Behind the Castle Walls by Tena Carr

Generations by Sally Stackhouse

The King’s Cake by Leanne Sype

Here is how the blog hop works if you’d like to participate:

  • There is either one picture with five random words or two pictures revealed, which are to be used in the story.
  • The word count must be 500 words or less.
  • The deadline to link up is Tuesday of the following week.
  • Link up at the bottom of this post with your entry for the week.
  • Most importantly, have fun!

Here is the reveal for this week:

bloghopphoto2

Mandatory words:

party

locust

evil

altar

guilt

Are you feeling kind of scared? I am! This is a tough one, but we can do it! And the stories will be fun and creative and different and … courageous! So hop to it! We’ll see you next week!

One thought on “#WWBH Blog Hop – Kick Off: June 04, 2014

Share your thoughts

