Share Your World – Week 21

Okay…  Back w/ Cee’s Share Your World:  Week 21  (click HERE to see answers to Week 20)

Geez, Cee, you really picked some hard ones this week.  Keep skipping questions thinking that I can answer the easier ones and go back to the harder ones…  Except that none of them are easy this week.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Saved this one for last hoping that inspiration might hit…  Fat chance.  Nothing came to mind.   I’m not a public speaking kind of person.  I prefer to deal with one on one or small groups.  If I had to speak to a large group I’d probably have a panic attack (much less speaking to the entire world).   Just doing my  shows on Blog Talk was enough to make a nervous wreck each week (and it was doubtful how many listeners I actually had – certainly not the whole world).

I can say this much.  I’d probably want to say something about how those who serve the communities and our country (like teachers, police officers, firefighters, soldiers, etc) aren’t paid near enough.   We’ll pay celebrities and sports “heroes” big bucks and yet balk about paying those who protect and serve…  Those that risk lives daily.

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

The most obvious answer would be something relating to a fire station.  I did write a couple short article (if you can can call them that) about the grand opening of Station #5 in Fort Worth, TX (back in April of 2012):

FWFD Station 5 Grand Opening/Open House

Speaking Event at Station 5 Grand Opening/Open House

The New Fort Worth FD Station #5

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

Well at least this one is fairly easy….  A book store of course.  I love to read.  I could spend hours just reading 🙂

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

No idea what I would name a boat or yacht that I was given.  However somewhere I have a picture of a boat named Tenacity…  There is a line (seam) at the stern of the boat that goes through the word so it’s split between “Tena” and “city”.  Totally coincidence, but funny none-the-less.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Sorry, drawing a blank again.

 

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 21

Share your thoughts

