Share Your World – Week 19

Running a bit behind (as usual) for Cee’s Share Your World, but never late than better…. HUH?!?….  Better Late than Never (there that’s better).

The first one is an easy one… Let’s see how easy the rest of the questions are for me.

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

Like I said,  EASY!!!  I would much prefer the park than shopping.  Really the only two good things I can think of in regards to shopping is that can give me an opportunity to ride my bike as well as time to myself (these are assuming that I’m going shopping by myself and that I’m going shopping at one of the nearby stores after just a few items.

I don’t get much of an opportunity to go to the park (though I probably could find more time if I really try, but always seems to be something going on keeping me from doing so).  Still,  If I had a choice (and time, etc)  I’d rather spend some time at the park just enjoying the outdoors and reading, writing, or crafting.

What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling?  Actual or virtually played.

Actual bowling…..  trying to remember……  I think it must have been sometime back in high school or college. It was only the one time and so long ago that I can’t even remember for sure when it would have been, much less what my score would have been.

There was once a few years that I tried an online bowling game via facebook but, again,  I have absolutely no idea what my high score was (nor care to be truthfully honest).

Name the foreign countries you’ve been to.

Only one (that is if it counts). – Victoria British Columbia.  But seeing as how I didn’t need a passport to go there I guess it technically wouldn’t.  I actually was there two different times.  Once for a Band Trip while in High School (marched in the Victoria Days Parade)  and then me and hubby went there on our honeymoon.  Our one year honeymoon was a road/camping trip.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less.

Ok now we get to the really tuff (tough) stuff….  Describe out look in seven words or less?!? Hell, I can’t even describe my outlook period.  Mainly because I really don’t have an outlook.  At 40 plus years old  I’ve kind of gotten to the point where I really don’t give a ummmm…. hoot what people think of me.  I don’t dress to impress, I dress to be comfortable and I don’t go around trying to act a certain way  to please others.  Would I go so far as to say  “I am who I am, Deal With It” without any regard to others?  No….  But I don’t go out of my way to act in, dress in, or be any certain way in order to impress or please others.  No, I didn’t get that in the seven words or less dictated, but there you  have it.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This questions is always the hardest for me – every week.   Sorry, but don’t have any thing for you this week guys.  Just another “same ole, same ole week and yet another same ole, same ole  coming up.  But hey, it works for me.  Don’t care to be having a lot of excitement anyway.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 19

Share your thoughts

