Share Your World – Week 18

So here we are at week 18 (of 2014) of Cee’s “Share Your World” challenge.  It’s a really fun challenge – You ought to head on over and check it out and give the challenge a try (really easy = can’t go wrong).  The questions (along with my answers are below).

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?

I would have to say my iPhone…  I don’t go anywhere with out it.  If I had an iPad I would probably have to say that.

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?

Easy, anything related to EMS (LOL).  Actually I also like subjects that relate to how people lived in different eras (like Victorian, Pioneer, Colonial, etc)…  I believe they call that anthropology(??) – But I could be mistaken.

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

Call me an old stick in the mud, but I much prefer a more predictable (aka boring) lifestyle.  My only thing is that I wish I had something to show for my life (but that’s not the question here is it?!?).  Being on the introvert side I don’t do to well with chaos & hecticness (hmmm guess I just made up a word – LOL).

What are your favorite spices?

Garlic definitely….  It’s like a staple around here.  Everything we cook (well almost) gets a good dosing of garlic – Soups, Stir-Fry’s, Casseroles, Marinades, etc.  I like to put cinnamon with the whole coffee beans before grinding.   I’ve come to like Coriander as it has a nice sweet yet savory (?) taste to it.  I use it when making Israeli Salad.

There’s, of course Poultry Seasoning (spice) – Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Thyme – think Scarborough Fair (forget author).  That’s how I remember…  We substitute Marjoram for the Rosemary.  Started doing that once when we were out of rosemary and it works better as rosemary gets stuck in hubby’s teeth (which he hates).

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Stumped on this one.  There really wasn’t anything memorable that happened for me to be grateful of (or really anything memorable)…. Ohhh, wait, there is one thing.  My son completed his First-Aid Merit Badge (which is Eagle required) at the Merit Badge camp he attended over the weekend.  Definitely proud of him on that.  He’s almost done with Nuclear Science badge as well (got a couple things left to do.

As for what I’m looking forward to in the coming week….  Nothing really.  Just being here and being alive.  Nothing spectacular in store for the week ahead.

 

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 18

Share your thoughts

