#AtoZChallenge Reflection

Update: thought of a couple things to add. One of the challenge participants (forget now who) mentioned theme reveal in linky – That’s not a bad idea… Also (but this may open can of worms), where blog is hosted might be helpful (WordPress, Blogger, etc). There were so many entries, there’s no way to visit them all (would have to do like 75 – 80 for each day of challenge)… A way to narrow down to those that might be of most interest would be nice. Sorry, I can’t visit/follow every single one (and if you think I should be able to your out of your mind – enough said.

I must say the A-to-Z Challenge was certainly… well…. challenging. There were a few letters that I wasn’t able to do. I know I missed the last three as I had absolutely NO idea what to even do that related to my theme of History of Paramedicine.. I think I also missed another couple letters in the middle for the same reason.

The hardest part was all the research necessary to put together half-way educated posts on each subject… Even then I don’t feel I did as good a job as I could have. It felt, at least to my family, that I was spending “hours” each day working on just putting together one blogpost.

The good part was that I did find a couple new blogs to follow, though finding the time to keep up with reading is not always the easiest thing in the world for me. I also ran into some “friends” from last year’s challenge.

Speaking of present, past, and future….. Will I be doing the challenge again next year?? To be honest I don’t know. Part of me wants to say probably not – I felt like I had bitten off more than I can chew this year (and last year was about the same) – but at the same time I do enjoy blogging/writing challenges… Guess we’ll have to wait & see next year.

Also, check out my A to Z Reflection post for “Life Happens

4 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge Reflection

  1. Well done for taking part in the challenge.

    Sounds like you picked a challenging theme and did a good job of it. Last year I didn’t think I was going to do it again, until right before it kicked off and I kind of got sucked in, hehe.

    Like

    • yep, pretty much same here – LOL…. Keep telling myself, I’m crazy for doing it and yet both years (I’ve only done twice so far – first was not official as I missed the deadline) I end up doing it and thinking completely insane within the first week or so – LOL.

      Like

Share your thoughts

