Share Your World – Week 17

Note:  Was having some trouble getting the photographs to place correctly.  Unfortunately the Word Press Phone app limits the placement possibilities (unless you know how to do all the html and such)….  When you add a photo   (using phone app) it automatically gets placed at the bottom of the post, though if you’re in the right place you can get it go above….  You then have to copy & paste the code to paste it where you want it and even then you don’t have right/left options…. Had to wait till on computer to do that – Then find that I couldn’t get one of the photos to align to the Right *insert frustrated/angry face here*

Sorry to have been absent from the last few “Share Your World” challenges.

April was a bit chaotic between the “A-to-Z” Challenge (of which I was struggling through 2 different blogs – here and on our family blog) and Pesach (the middle of the month). Not to mention twice a week therapy appointments for hubby’s shoulder. The “A-to-Z” that I was doing here was taking up quite a bit of my time with research – more time than it really should have, which really ate into my blogging time.

I did have good intentions and kept filing the info for each weeks questions, meaning to put something together when I could find the time…. But then the week would fly by and next thing I knew the next set of questions would be up. In the end I’ve decided I’m better off just letting the past go and just jumping back in where we’re at on week 17

So…. On to this week’s questions (and my answers):

What are some words that just make you smile?
Really don’t have an answer for this one. I know a lot of things that come from young children can make me smile, sometimes even chuckle.

 

 

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?
20140429-171744.jpgI do love candles, especially the scent. I could spend hours at a candle store just smelling candles (ok, I don’t know about literally hours or not, but a long time). However, I have to go with flashlights on this question as that’s we have available for the purpose. Not sure how many flashlights we have running around. I know there’s one on the side of the fridge, plus we’re each suppose to have a flashlight by our bedsides.20140429-172050.jpg

There’s also a total of at least 6 (3 that hang, and 3 regular) that go with our camper –but those don’t have batteries in them. Ohhh and I almost forgot the one that goes with my son’s camping gear for scouts.

What is the longest book you ever read?
I was just reading a book that has 21 chapters, but I can’t say that it’s the longest I’ve read or not.20140429-172659.jpg

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?
How about brushing my hair???? I absolutely hate brushing my hair. Always seems to tire my arms out, especially when it (my hair) decides to get all knotted up.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I am thankful for all that I learned while researching the different components for my A-to-Z theme (History of Paramedicine) – I’m also thankful that it’s about over and that I made it through (for the most part).

Not really sure what I’m looking forward to…. It’s been so chaotic that I think I’m just looking forward to things settling down a bit.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 17

Share your thoughts

