A Side Note on the #AtoZChallenge

I really am at a “Rock & Hard Place” type situation….  As of today (including doing today’s post), I am currently four letters behind (O, P, Q, & R – R being due today).  The difficulty is in the amount of time it takes to do the research and gather everything together into a cohesive post.  It’s not like I can just rattle stuff off the top of my head and have it come out sounding perfect without effort.

It was brought to my attention (by my husband) that just one post is taking me several hours to complete ( a better part of the day) and he’s right my “History of Paramedicine” posts are taking quite a bit of effort.  The problem being that other things are not getting done because of all the effort being taken up in this “challenge”  It was suggested/asked if I could maybe go with another idea that (maybe) wouldn’t take up so much time in research.  The problem is I’ve already started out with this theme in mind….  Besides, I have no idea what direction I could even go (even if I was to switch gears mid stream.

I don’t know whether or I should forge ahead and keep trying or just give up and bow out.  ACKKKKK – Frustration!!!!!

4 thoughts on “A Side Note on the #AtoZChallenge

  1. I agree with mirymom–it’s all about finding that balance that works for you. If that means veering off course from your present topic, than that’s okay. 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts

