IBQ Writing Challenge – Solitude

First off what is IBQ?
IBQ stands for Introverts Blog Quietly. This week the word is “Solitude

I’m usually up around 5am most mornings… Unless my cat decides that I should be up earlier. Why such an early hour when I’m not working and have no place to be???? Because i get my son up at about 6 am (or rather later) by the time I manage to get him to come down from his place of solitude:
20140404-221241.jpg

In the mean time, I like to have my own moments of solitude
20140404-222345.jpg
(in my case I’m actually awake – ok well “here, I’m not promising anything more till I’ve had my solutudinal moments with my 2 cups of coffee. Of course I don’t always get those moments of solitude. Sometimes I have to jump in the day without it… But at least give me a moment in there somewhere before the day gets too much underway to have a moment to prepare…..

And then, of course the end of the day. I’m not one of those people why can just fall into bed at the end of the day. I neve more of that solitude time to unwind & relax.

Even as I write this blog, I’m enjoying some quiet.>

3 thoughts on “IBQ Writing Challenge – Solitude

Share your thoughts

