Share Your World – Week 13

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?
To be honest I’m really not sure how I feel about this one. The limits of my human brain say “absolutely not – the idea is ludicrous”… On the other hand (as a friend puts it) can we really expect to think it impossible that G-d can create other beings besides the ones in our own planet?!?…. And what of angels wouldn’t they count?? But then, perhaps, I am being too philosophical

What type of pet or pets do not want to have?
As far as pets, I’m not sure… I guess snakes would be on the list. I’m not really afraid of snakes if I know what they are and they’re being handled by a handler….. Meet one in an unknown situation – that’s a whole other ballpark. I think the animal I hate the most (if it truly counts as am animal) would have to be the little cockroaches. I see them and I go ballistic

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
according to a quizony – color quiz I took, I got “mellow yellow”. Pretty fitting. Something mellow works for me. But then sometimes I like to be different (just for me) – Maybe something in a bright pink.

What type of transportation would you be? Why?
Gosh…. There are so many great ideas out there. The slow, sereneness of the horse drawn carriage would be nice, but then train travel is a fun way to meet new people. When I was younger I always use to enjoy the thrill of flying… But with the hassle that goes along wit not (especially when hubby is in wheelchair) the thrill just isn’t there like it use to be.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m thankful for seeing my son (Finally) get his tenderfoot rank:
a href=”https://jottingsandwritings.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/20140401-213750.jpg”>20140401-213750.jpg

20140401-213757.jpg

As for what I’m looking forward to. Well I guess I don’t know yet as there isn’t anything major in the works…. Unless you count the A to Z challenge going on this month.

One thought on “Share Your World – Week 13

Share your thoughts

