Share Your World – Catch Up Time

Okay, first things first… *Holding Out Hand* for hand slap. I’m so far behind on the Share Your World posts it isn’t even funny (which is what this post is primarily about).

Week 9

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?
A reading nook, definitely!! The craftiest thing I do is my knifty knitter stuff, which I could easily do in a reading nook – as could I do writing (if I were actually able to accomplish any), but I definitely like to read or just think (see “Daily Prompt: Linger)”

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?
We currently have our tv in the bedroom, which works well in that it doesn’t become the focal point of the house. On the other hand it is a pain in the neck if one is asleep and the other wants to watch TV, but we manage. Don’t watch all that much TV any way.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?
An egg shell or off-white is pretty good (just not stark white). Something in a “color-in-white” type shade of a deep pink (rose?), purple or muted green might be nice, as those are hubby’s and my favorite colors.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?
At one time in my life I might have said “two story”. However, with hubby being in a wheelchair a one story makes much more sense – Besides, anymore, I don’t want to go climbing stairs… Unless we’re talking about money being no object and the ability to install an elevator of some sort – then it is a possibility worth considering, maybe… But then there would be the extra space to clean, so… Next question…

Week 10

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.
T, I guess you could say stands for Tenacious. Once I believe in something, I hang on and don’t let go.

Somewhere I have a photo of a boat that looks like it was named “Tena City” because of the way the seam of the boat fit in with the letters. (it was actually named “Tenacity”

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?
If asked to give a number I couldn’t. I’d say somewhere in the middle. I’ll be honest, I get frustrated with my life a lot of time and feel as if I’m just spinning my heels going nowhere, but then I have a lot to be thankful for and I know there are many who have it a lot harder and a lot worse off.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture? Please describe.
I’ll go with furniture — A comfy chair so someone could relax and enjoy a good book.

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?
I’ll go with someone who could get me out, like a fireman… And if they couldn’t, I would at least have an interesting time talking to
them.

Week 11

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?
There are so many flavors of ice cream flavors out there that I like I couldn’t even begin to recount them. And if your asking symbolically, then I REALLY don’t have an answer – Mainly because I’m too damn tired to think that much.

Are you left or right handed?
I’m predominantly right handed, thus that hand is stringer. However, I can actually write (albeit not easily) with my left hand as well. Incidentally I can also read upside down – something, I was once told, not able to be done by everyone (but I don’t know).

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?
I guess it would depend on the call, but not as much as I use to.

How many rings before you answer the phone?
I don’t count the rings… How quick depends on several thing – such as whether or not I’m expecting an important call, whether or not I’m right in the middle of a project, and sometimes my mood (which does not affect speed in relation to expecting an important

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Catch Up Time

Share your thoughts

