Daily Prompt: Linger

Today’s Daily Prompt by Daily Post is Linger

Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end. What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?

The time I like to linger most, would probably be in the mornings with a cup of coffee… A little “me” time you might say. I might spend time on my Social Media sites (Facebook, Twitter), I might do some writing or some reading, I might even watch a video. Sometimes I just sit and think… Whatever I do it’s “me” time – Quiet Time. A time to wake up and prepare for the day ahead, which is the reason I probably want it to linger – to have more me/quiet time and time to “get myself ready”

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Linger

Share your thoughts

