Daily Prompt: Duped (Tainted Love)

It was brought to my attention that I had some typos in this blogpost – so I have gone in and fixed….

em>To protect innocent, no names will be used….

During one of our break-ups (I don’t believe it was the final one) I was not wanting to accept my (at the time) boyfriend’s desire to end our relationship. Looking back now I can realize how stupid & childish I was being clinging to something that was over (then not so much)… My boyfriend ended up picking me up at setting me, unceremoniously outside his apartment and shutting the door. Keep in mind I did have my own vehicle, so I wasn’t stranded or nothing. I believe we did end up getting back together, but eventually we did break up for good. He went on to marry another (as did I). He still holds a special place in my heart and will always be (to me) an old dear friend.

To be honest, I can’t say that there was a duped or duper in any of this – It just was (or rather wasn’t meant to be).

Tell us about your “Tainted Love” (via Daily Post)

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Duped (Tainted Love)

  1. Same story, second verse. Only I ended up having his baby and giving her up for adoption. I carried that heartache for years and years. We all make mistakes. We all want some things too badly.

    Like

Share your thoughts

