Share Your World: 2014 – Week 5

Update: I’ve added link (towards bottom) of post with rest of family’s answers to the “Share Your World Questions”

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?
I kind of like the idea of the forest or fresh water lake. I like the quiet serenity of the mountains & forest. Beaches always seem to draw large crowds and skiing isn’t my thing.

What was your favorite toy as a child . . . and now?
I don’t know if it was my favorite or not, but one toy I remember having as a child was a little red wagon.

20140204-074143.jpg
This picture was taken long before I actually remember the red wagon. The other thing I remember playing with was a round barrel like table that we use to place on its side and try “walking on it” while it was rolling. I wish I had a picture as I can’t describe it.

Now, I really can’t say/don’t know that I have a favorite “toy”. Guess you could say my phone (or leash) as I’m always on it (or so I’m told)…. That and books. Maybe knifty knitter since I do enjoy that quite a bit as well.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time?
Have to go with sweet on this one, though sweet & salty is good too. Not a big fan of tons of salt (but no salt is no good either).

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?
I kind of like the snow – As long as I’m not out having to drive in it. But then seeing as how we’re basically living in a desert, I don’t think I have to worry too much about that one. There’s just something about bright glistening snow.

Stay tuned for rest of family’s answers here and, also check out Week 5 of Share Your World over at Cee’s Photography

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: 2014 – Week 5

Share your thoughts

