Share Your World 2014: Week 4

This week the questions were inspired by Chris Donner’s I’m Having an Introvert Day.

For more “Share Your World” check out Cee’s Share Your World.

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?
Definitely quiet time alone!!! I have been told that I can disappear in the middle of the room behind a book (or magazine or whatever is handy)… I just sort of shrink into my shell when I’m overwhelmed by too many people.

What is the most number of blankets you’ve ever had on your bed?
ohhh maybe 2 or 3 (including bedspread/comforter).

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met. Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?
Don’t know that I would…. I’m not a big fan of being around a crowd of people I don’t know. Of course if it were a bunch of Fire/EMS folks that might be a different story.

Do you like talking to people on the phone? Or do you prefer voice mail or email?
When it comes to talking on the phone, I never know what to say and pretty much rely on the other person to carry the conversation. I hate leaving voice nails too – always feel that I sound do stupid…. At least with email I can formulate my thoughts into something that sounds half-way intelligent.

One thought on “Share Your World 2014: Week 4

  1. There’s that ISTJ coming through. I thought you were a great conversationalist when you and TC did our Ketubah. You were so welcoming into your home. You seemed like a very hospitable person. That’s different from being in a crowd though, I know. I’m an introvert too. What usually gets me talking is coffee! I am an ISFJ. I used to test ISTJ when I was majoring in Math, but I think that was still a reflection of values. I value thinking, but tend to be values oriented in making decisions.

    Like

Share your thoughts

