Inner Peace Award

Thank You Khana for the nomination.
20140124-184621.jpg
{Original Link – as I received it}

You know there’s always some rules with these things…. But no worries, they’re simple:

1. Display the logo on a post.

2. Thank the person who nominated you and link to his/her site.

3. State seven things about you.

4. Nominate fourteen other bloggers & inform them via a comment on their blog.

Seven Things About Me:

1. I grew up with a step mom…. And, myself, could have been a step-mom (ok that’s 2 – but who’s counting 😉

2. I love to follow police tweetalongs, especially with @ArlingtonPD, which no one else in my family seems to understand.

3. I am not multi-personality, but am somewhat multi-faceted…. I have a serious, logical, analytical side, but also a creative side that comes out to play at times.

4. I run 2 other blogs besides this one (Life Happens & FES Tidbits)

5. I also run 2 Facebook Pages:
NancyPolkArtist
FES Tidbits

6. I’m not an avid photographer, but when I do take pictures I prefer candid as opposed to posed shots. I think it’s more fun to capture pictures when the “subject” is unaware.

7. I can be really chatty, but it’s usually nerves – my personality leans towards introvert (ISTJ).

And for the 14 Nominations:

1. (Definite shoe-in) LeAnne at Writings and Ruminations (sweet gentle soul & wonderful blogger)

2. (Another definite shoe-in) Debra at Mamma Bear (another sweet soul)

3. Linking Loops

4. She may have a “sass-mouth” but don’t let that fool you. Underneath Jodi (at Jodi Ambrose Blog) has a heart of gold.

5. Cee’s Photography (Fun Fotos & Fun Foto Challenges)

6. Airports Made Simple

7. Jerrid Edgington (putting you on the spot Jerrid 😉 )

8. Tommia’s Tablet (inspiring, beautiful photographs)

9. Gunnar Speaks (Inspiring, Thought Provoking)

Some new blogs, I’ve recently come across:
10. Ellen Maybe

11. Tripping Over Pebbles

12. 61 Musings

13. The Sunshine Factor (bringing smiles & sunshine)

14. A Way With Words

11 thoughts on “Inner Peace Award

  1. Tena, thank you so much! You are so sweet and inspiring and joy to read, you know that? Thank you for the nomination, but more importantly thank you for being part of my community. I couldn’t imagine the blogosphere without you! 🙂

    Like

  2. Great answers Tena, I’ll check out your other blogs & FB pages. How do you do it all I can barely keep up with 1 blog & 1 FB page lol. I see you did that Jung Typology Test thingy, me too. I got an INTJ type, not sure I really understand it though. Well done on posting so quickly & thanks again for accepting 🙂

    Like

    • Saw response yesterday, but was traveling/busy. Not sure I completely understand the whole personality thing either. I understand the different components, but not necessarily how it all fits together.

      As for managing different blogs & FB (and twitter – which I’m not sure I mentioned) = not easily. Keeping up with “following” is the hardest part and often falls to way-side, but I do my best.

      Tena Sent from my iPhone

      >

      Like

      • I know what you mean, I always feel guilty that I can’t spend more time reading other people’s stuff, I barely have time to post my own. I guess it’s true for most people 🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts

