Share Your World 2014: Week 1

Back once again with a “Share Your World” post….  The first one for 2014 🙂  Each week our host Cee Neur asks four questions – One week out of each month she shakes things up a little bit with a “would you rather” style.  I was under impression that might be easier than answering 4 questions – I was mistaken LOL).

So here’s this weeks questions (in bold)…..  And my answers (in italics).

What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)

Definitely like meat (beef, chicken, lamb – no pork and don’t care for liver ewwwww).  I also love nuts (but hate shelling the darn things.   If they weren’t so expensive to get I could easily munch out on nuts all day every day.  Cheese?  Yes, that’s another…  My dad told me a story (once) about how I use to hoard cheese in my room when I was really little “to save for later”.   I’ve grown past that, but still like cheese

Are you a morning or night person? 

I use to be what I call a “swingshift” type person back in my college days.   I don’t say graveyard type, because staying up all night wasn’t my thing – even back then (except those times when I ended up pulling all nighters and being up 24-36-48 hours straight (back when I could get away with doing that kind of thing – so I thought).   Nowadays I’m usually strongly thinking about bed by 9 (or very latest 10)….  Something to do with being up at 5:30 in the morning (earlier if my 4-legged alarm clocks decides I should be).

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?

Mornings:  Hot Coffee – Definitely!! 

Evenings:  Hot Cocoa or Hot Tea

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

Cee, once again you really get us thinking with this one….  I don’t know that I could pick a favorite nor could I (on an opposite note) pick the one I would prefer to lose (if I had to chose) first.   None could be considered a favorite over the others, but I sure wouldn’t want to lose anyone of my senses as they are all important to the way we experience life…..  If I have to choose one, I would have to say sight.  I may be a bit of a negative type person, but I love seeing the beauty in things as well.   I couldn’t imagine not being able to see.

One thought on “Share Your World 2014: Week 1

Share your thoughts

