Zero to Hero: Day 3 – What’s On Your Mind

For today’s challenge we’re suppose to write a post related to what we were thinking  either back when first thought of doing a blog or when stared the Zero to Hero challenge

When I started this blog back (I don’t remember) when, it was with the idea of jottings down my thoughts and opinions on various topics and just life in general (no specific market, target, goal or any of that kind of thing that).  I also wrote a few poems and a couple songs.   Since then I’ve tried my hand at writing some (very) short stories with the help of writing challenges (like the WWBH, for example, that I am a co-host of along with The World of My Imagination, Chasing Revery, and Writing and Ruminations.   I’ve also been doing a few blog challenges like Share Your World,  NaBloPoMo, and (inconsistently) Daily Prompt

In the beginning my blog here included some stuff I had written (thoughts, poems, etc) related to one of my main interests which has to do with the Fire & Emergency Medical Services.   Recently, I decided to move a bunch of those posts over to FES Tidbits (which is another blog I created – but I’ll get to that blurb over on that page).     I am continuing to move stuff over there, but it is a  WIP.

Read the rest of my Zero to Hero posts:

Day 1

Day 2

3 thoughts on “Zero to Hero: Day 3 – What’s On Your Mind

  1. Hey, Tena Carr – we haven’t actually spoken, but I think you should keep up with what you’re doing. First, ironically, I’m an ex Air Force fireman’s wife. You know, the bright green/yellow trucks and the whole thing. One of the first things I did when I got married was the “wife brigade” – maybe this is a Texas thing, but, all new “permanent” wives and girlfriends had to go out in the middle of nowhere and our “guys” would light an approved house/barn on fire and “the girls” would have to put it out! Yeah. The WHOLE gear. Wow. That’s all I can say. But we did. So anyway, that’s my past, and I’m now blogging airplanes and stuff because I’m looking into law enforcement.

    I’ve since remarried, which is a good thing.

    What did I first think about when starting a blog?

    I’d been a working girl for many years, and so, when my hubby was diagnosed with Epilepsy at age 45, suddenly, I had to quit a high-powered job and become a stay-at-home wife. (I’d had a hysterectomy about 3 years earlier, but it saved my life.). I don’t think you need to read between the lines, but I think you already are…

    So, that’s me. I have a dog. A great husband. And, I’m looking for Plan B which will show up any day now – whether it likes it or not. Oh! And, I can be a hard-ass bitch, but I don’t like to do that online because I don’t like haters (just tattoos). heheh

    Like

    • I do enjoy blogging 😉 got a total of 2 active I own (plus an inactive)…. And I admin on a 4th (counting inactive). There are 2 others (1 I own & 1 admin) that I need to delete/remove myself as admin (have to figure out how). As for the inactive one, I’m trying to decide.

      Like

Share your thoughts

