30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 22: Worst Habits

I have a feeling I may be the only one doing this challenge….  When I started there were a couple others who were doing it too – In fact I jumped onboard because another fellow blogger was doing this challenge and I thought I’d join in as well to show support and because it gets me blogging about something each day.

Day 22: Your Worst Habits

I’m sure I have many bad habits….  The thing is I’ve never actually thought about what they are (at least not consciously); And trying to pick my worst ones….  ummmmm right, yeah…..

Probably one of my worst habits (according to my husband anyway)  is that I smack….  I don’t know if this is actually true or not as I don’t hear myself doing so or if he’s just uber sensitive.

Another bad habit I had, at least in the past (according to the words of my diaries), was that of opening my heart too quickly and consequently getting hurt.  No, not hurt in that way…..  Just that I’d find myself in an uncomfortable situation (more than once) of learning that a guy I had fallen for wasn’t interested —  Now I know why they call them “crushes”.  Few things more of a blow to the ego (especially when your weren’t exactly a beauty queen)  than “I’m not interested in you that way”

I have a habit of sniffling and snorting, instead of blowing my nose (which tends to get annoying when the proverbial faucet decides to open up)……  Now that I’ve grossed you out, I’m sure you are ready to move on to another blog post…..  Perhaps someone elses’…….  Not that I want you to leave.

There’s also the habit I have (thought not so much anymore) of getting up in the morning and getting involved with things only to forget that I need to eat breakfast until several hours had gone by and my stomach had decided eating itself was an excellent idea.

Really that’s all I can think of off the top of my head but that, by no means, is all of them….

Just thought of one last….  A bad habit of being overly hard on, and being critical of, myself.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 22: Worst Habits

  1. That is a difficult one! It takes some courage to make yourself vulnerable and disclose shortcomings. I applaud you! I, of course don’t have any…..ha, ha…if you saw my cluttered house, you’d know I’m lying. I HAVE to discipline myself in some areas, like the fact that I am type 1 diabetic. That means I tend to not discipline myself in other areas, like vacuuming, dusting, mopping, cleaning the bathroom…until I have to, which is usually when company is coming. Also, it is a big house, and big houses have an overwhelming amount of work that needs to be done. Where to start? I tend to clean one area, which takes half a day, then while I’m proud of that, when I look around, yeesh. It seems so miniscule. I’m definitely not perfect. Personal habits are not so bad, because I was taught manners from an early age. My grandmother was rather a social butterfly, and determined that I was going to be a “lady” if it killed me…:)

    Like

Share your thoughts

