30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 21: Sad

Yesterday’s “30 Day Blog Challenge” asked “What makes you happy – Which I just realize I had screwed up on and forgot to fix title (done now, hopefully everything links properly)….

Today we are asked

Day 21: What makes you sad?

A lot of things make me sad – more than I could write about…. I get sad when I think about the loss of my mom or my grandparents. I get sad when I think of the people who need help, but fall between the cracks (those that either make too much or, otherwise, don’t qualify for the assistance they need – but don’t make enough. I am saddened when a child is hurt or sick. Like the laughter of a child that warms my heart so also do the tears & suffering pull at my heart strings…. But not to the point that I’d give in and let a child have there way if it were to endanger or harm…. But I’m getting off-topic. I’m sure I could come up with more, but think I’ve got enough for now.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 21: Sad

  1. I’m sorry you’re still sad at the loss of your mom and grandparents. I’d give you a hug if I could. Here… ((((( Tena ))))) My best hug to you!

    Like

Share your thoughts

