30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 16: thoughts on Education

Day 16: Your thoughts on education.

My thoughts on learning, in general, is that it is a life long process. You should never stop learning.

I’m not sure where this saying originates from, but one I’ve heard my husband quote many a time – “The older I get, the more I realize the less I know”… There is such truth in that. When we are younger, we think learning is a bore… It is only when we’re older that we realize the gems to be found in knowledge. What’s that saying? – “Knowledge is Power”… But I should get back on track.

I have to say that college education isn’t for everyone (though in this day & age, the almighty paper degree seems to be all-important). I know I would have faired better doing some sort of hands on training or certificate program.

Dinner is just about done so I’ll say bye for now.

To check out the rest of the “30 Day” blog challenge click here

2 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 16: thoughts on Education

  1. I think radio dispach for emergency services might be an interesting avenue to check out too. I think you could do that, and you are interested in that area too. You never know what you can do til you try!

    Like

  2. You really have college on your mind! You know there’s nothing wrong with taking just a course or two so it doesn’t interfere with your wifely and motherly responsibilities. I know that I felt really good about myself when I took some courses. You need to check out financial aid, of course. See what you can get, maybe even a grant or two. I think it will be good for Samuel to see mom still interested in learning. I know that my son, Steve took Calculus in high school, because surely if “Mom” could do it, how hard could it be? 🙂 Maybe TC could even take a class. Is he at all interested?

    Like

Share your thoughts

