30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 15: Five Years

The goal of this blog challenge is to start of (whatever day) with “Day One” and just blog each day for 30 days using the topic for that day.  Join the 30 Day Challenge.

Day 15: Where will you be in five years?

In 5 years I’ll be – not quite – 47-1/2 (my son not quite 17-1/2; yikes!! He’ll be driving by then *gulp*.

Unless something happens to change things we will still be in the same place we are now (which we plan to be in for the next fifteen years – again, unless something changes). By that time I’ll be 57 and hubby 67 at which point we will be eligible to live in a 50+ community… There’s also the likely hood that hubby will require more assistance than he does now and the added fact that I’ll be less able than I am now to provide it.

But there is more to the future than where we’ll be physically.

To be honest I really don’t know where I’ll be in five years (outside of just wrote above). I really haven’t put much thought into it…. I’d kind of like to get a degree (or rather a certificate might be more obtainable), but no idea what to try for and don’t have money for school, so have to try financial aid route which got screwed up last time. Long story, but basically ran out of paid for hours before completed courses (would have to pay for rest out of picket with money I didn’t have).

I’ve often thought about doing my own business to help bring in a little income yet still be home to take care of family, but – I don’t know – just don’t seem to have what it takes.

I’ve gone on enough with all my non-sense. Laters

Share your thoughts

