30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 6: What Are You Afraid Of

The goal of this blog challenge is to start of (whatever day) with “Day One” and just blog each day for 30 days using the topic for that day.  Join the 30 Day Challenge.

Missed Day 6 & 7 on their actual days and decided to work backwards to catch up.  Did “Day 7” yesterday  and now on to……

Day 6: What Are you Afraid Of?

There are a lot of things I could of mention…..

For one the fear of death….  well not so much death itself, but suffering.  I mean death itself isn’t really much to be afraid of (except when you think about afterlife and heaven/hell, etc – but we won’t go there)…..  Once you’re dead, you’re dead!!   It’s the  suffering before hand that more worries me.  I’d just as soon not know that I’m going to die….  I mean we all know we’re going to die someday right?!?  but I don’t want to know when it happens.  I just want to go simply & suddenly (in my sleep would be nice).

Another thing I’m afraid of is snakes that are not in the control of a handler….  Touching a known snake (where I know it’s not poisonous, etc) is no big deal.  But if I see one outside of controlled conditions….. Red/Black, Red/Yellow….  screw that I’m not getting close enough  to figure that out.    Ok, maybe that’s not the best attitude since (I’ve been told) you need to be able to describe the snake if (G0d forbid) something happens….  Still not on my list of things to do.

Share your thoughts

