30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 8: Current Goals

The goal of this blog challenge is to start of (whatever day) with “Day One” and just blog each day for 30 days using the topic for that day.  Join the 30 Day Challenge.

So, counting back, today should be “Day 8”

Day 8: Current Goals

Before I start on the blog for today, I feel the need (though not strictly necessary) to explain the reason for missing the past couple days (which i will go back and fill in)……  To be honest, the past few days hasn’t been the best for me.  I won’t go into details as it doesn’t really matter.  Just suffice to say that my energy and motivation for blogging (or really much of anything) took a major hit.

The topic for today’s blog challenge is my current goals……..   Ummmmm, I wish to hell I knew.   Guess some of the residual gloom and doom is still with me, because I just can’t think of any goals to put down.  There are a few things I’d “Like” to do but none that seem to be anywhere in the realm of possibility.

Part of me would like to go back and get a degree (or, at my age, at least a certificate) in something – but no idea what.  I would also like to publish my mom’s work.  Not sure if this classifies as a goal for myself (rather out of need for necessity), but one final goal is that of finding a decent job (6+ years out of the work force that endeavor, quite frankly, scares the beejeebies out of me)

Here’s some “30-Day Challenge” Posts:

Someday, Laurin – Day 6: What Are You Afraid Of

Someday, Laurin – Day 7: Five Favorite Songs

Someday,  Laurin – Day 8: Current Goals

Our 24 Year Gap – Day 5: Proudest Moment

 

http://teachmetobreathe.wordpress.com/2013/12/08/30-day-blogging-challenge/

One thought on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 8: Current Goals

  1. Actually, I’m not at all knowledgable as to how to actually post a blog on here. So I usually just enter a reply. For one thing, Tena, I don’t know what your situation is, but HaShem does, and I pray for you. I know your life is not easy. Also, about my personal goals, well, I don’t really want to work out of the home. My home and family are incredibly important to me. At 62, my hire-ability is not real great anyway. I do want to make a difference in this world in terms of values and helping others. I have a goal of personal happiness! And I want to be inside-out happy enough to genuinely spread cheer to others. I realize that my happiness is my responsibility, and so is my health. I am actually happiest when I can bless others. To put a smile on someone elses’s face puts a smile on mine!

    Like

Share your thoughts

