Share Your World – Week 41 & 42

Somehow I stopped getting notifications of when the new “Share your World” posts were put out….  I was positive I had switched to the new site several weeks ago when Cee (from Cee’s Photography) changed (and, in fact, got the notifications all the way through week 40 – then all of a sudden I wasn’t getting anything).   All should be fixed now and I’m back in the game.

If you, like me, missed the past couple Share Your World posts, here are the links:

Week 41

Week 42

***************************************

Share Your World – Week 41:

If you could have three wishes granted, what would they be?

Three wishes?!?  Not even sure where to begin….  To be honest, Nothing even comes to mind.   I’ve got a roof over my head, clothes, food to eat (though sometimes it does get a bit tight on the food budget – but we’re not starving).  There’s a saying, “Be careful what you ask/wish for —  you just might get it (and it might not be what you thought you wanted).  I’ll leave this with a thought….  That instead of wishing for what we don’t have, we should be thankful for what we do (and YES, that finger turns around and points right back at myself).

If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so?

Boy that’s a tough one…..  I’d like to say I would not and most likely that would be true.   Even if there were ONE HUNDRED PERCENT absolute certainty that I would not get caught cheating, I’d be afraid that I would be the unlucky one to get caught.

If you were invisible, where would you go?

Nothing comes to mind that I’d need to be invisible for….  But I would love for the opportunity to attend some of the fire/paramedicine conferences – would be thankful for the opportunity to learn (and share what I learned).

Is life what you expected as a child?

My answer to this would have to be yes….  Growing up (well maybe not as a “child” but slightly older) I figured that I’d have a career and be living on my own, etc before I got married – Not so much because that’s the way I planned or wanted it, but because I wasn’t exactly “date” material.  Guys just didn’t seem to be interested or attracted to me and so I just figured that independence & career would come first and MAYBE down the road I’d meet someone and get married….  As it turned out, I was still living at home (with no real career) when I met my husband.   

Also, while I never expected to be be in a top level position and I thought that I’d end up with a decent career….  That has yet to happen; Though I was “self-employed” for a short time with a small business with a couple clients (which I had to quit when I moved).

 

Share Your World – Week 42:

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?

I have Absolutely NO IDEA!!!!  When it comes to corporate, corporations, and logos – Well let’s face it, I’m pretty well clueless.  I mean I can recognize logos as belonging to certain companies or corporations but that’s about it….  And choosing one ummmmmm, right?!?

If you could have your own TV channel, what would it be about?

Ahhhh finally!!!!!!  An easy one 😛   Anything related to the Fire and Paramedical Service.   Both of those have been a long standing interest of mine.  And, interestingly, the two are intertwined with each other.  It is not uncommon to see “Firefighter/Paramedic” on a firefighter’s patch; And it is often the fire department that shows up first on a medical call.  Historically, there’s a connection too.

If you were on an small island, who would you want to be with? And where is it?  How big is it?

Who?  The correct answer should probably be my husband – right?!?  And it would not be a bad choice….  The only thing is that we aren’t on the same page when it comes to interests and such.   He’s not all that interested in the things that interest me (like fire/EMS, writing, and usage of social media/blogging).  In all fairness I’m not 100% enamored of the things that interest him (like trains, computers, torah study).   Doesn’t seem like we have much in common to talk about, but I digress….  Back to question at hand…..

Where? Again I don’t have an answer  There really isn’t a place that sticks out in my mind.

How Big? Boyyyy I’m just batting 0 for 0 here…..  I guess I’d want it to be a fairly decent size so there’d be something to explore.

At what age did you become an adult?

Adult?!?   Ummmmmm, I’ll have to get back to you on that one 😛 

True I’ve (perhaps) matured and learned things over the years and continue to do so….  But I can’t say there’s a time time in my life that I can point to and say “Ahh Hahhh – here I became an adult”.  As I said, I’m still learning, everyday – I’m learning.

 

Thanks for Reading….   Hope you all have an awesome and blessed day 🙂

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 41 & 42

    • Wish there was a way to “like” a reply. Thank you Cee. As always your questions are thought provoking.

      Three times,I’ve had to call paramedics for my husband – and once for my self (when I got hand caught I an electric hand mixer = don’t ask LOL).

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      Like

Share your thoughts

