Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul

Today, the “daily prompt” is Food For The Soul (and stomach)

I’m going to cheat a bit and actually mention my son’s favorite type of dish….. Pasta. The boy could live on pasta (more specifically “Mac & Cheese”) if he was allowed. Can’t say I blame him…. I kind of like pasta dishes myself (and I’m not even Italian). Another favorite “pasta dish of his is spaghetti with straight marinara sauce – another yummy in my book.

Me and a friend once made a spaghetti sauce that was an all day affair and consisted of a bit of she added stuff, I added stuff – back and forth – and let the stuff slooooooow cook. Wish I knew, now, what we did because it was Darn good!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Food for the Soul

  1. Back in the day, when we were newly weds, my husband and I practically lived on Mac and Cheese. He once tried to mix chil and mac and cheese. ChiliMac he called it. Don’t try this at home.

    Like

Share your thoughts

