Share Your World – Week 39

Check out  Share your World – Week 39 by Cee Neur

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

Hmmmm. Not sure about this one. I believe I would probably simply take the $5,000 and call it good – mainly because I have the worst luck with that kind of stuff.

Do you believe in the afterlife? Reincarnation?

Not sure what my thinking is on this one.  I can’t say one way or another if there is such a thing or not.  The bible does talk about a couple incidences (don’t ask me to quote who or to quote scripture and verse) of people who simply “walked with god” – the indication being that they were simply “gone from this world” but did not actually die…..  And then there is the idea (but don’t ask me proof on this) that these same people returned as another person later in the bible…..  So I guess you could say it could be possible….  But, again,  I can’t say for 100% certain if it is something that is true or not.

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

I guess the closest would be either drama or maybe comedy.  I Really don’t see my life as all that romantic  and there certainly isn’t all that much “action” in it…. Unless you count all the running around I’m doing (sometimes physically, sometimes mentally) in keeping up with the needs of my family.    I wouldn’t say there’s all that much drama (to be honest) but there are times….  

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single public building or institution, which building would you choose?

The Library…..  Simply because I love to read!!!

Share your thoughts

