Share Your World – Week 36

Share your world – week 36

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?
I would have to say flying is my least favorite any more. Ironically I use to love to fly as a child. Actually, my most favorite part was watching the planes take off & land.

Where do you like to vacation?
Vacation? What do you mean vacation?? Usually our “vacations” (if we can afford) are used to go to train conventions for hubby.

Which place do you recommend as a Must-See? Please state which country, state or providence.
To be honest I really don’t have any good ideas for this one.

If money was not an issue, would you go on a cruise? If so where would you go?
Yes, I’ve always wanted to go on a cruise, but I really have no idea where I’d want to go…. Maybe to Hawaii or Middle East

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 36

  1. My least favorite form of transportation, I guess, would probably be using my legs. I’m basically lazy, but I will walk if I have to.
    Our vacating generally involves visiting and helping our elderly parents. I’m glad we’re doing that now. Barry’s mom died at 84 in September, and it made me even more determined to do what we can NOW. Barry’s dad will be 90 in March. My folks are also in their 80’s.
    My must-see was the USS Arizona at Pearl Harbor. My parents took me to Hawaii when I was single, and I was most impressed with Pearl Harbor. There was so much I never knew about how it happened, and my dad pointed out the person on the list of casualties that was related to us.
    My cruise of a lifetime would have to be the Mediterranean. Italty, Greece, Israel, Egypt…I remember the quote I read years ago, “You putta you hand in the water, you hand looka blue!”
    And my special cruise would have the most sumptious, generous food you ever ate!
    I have thought about these things before now. 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts

