Response to “Daily Prompt:2100 (Future Language)

Response to Daily Prompt: 2100 (September 26 – yeah, yet again I’m a few days late).

I’m trying to think of a post to write, but just not getting anywhere….. My thoughts are – What if the language of the future took us back to the past? Back to the days of thy, thine, thou’s. What if all the slang of today was lost…. And old English (like the old – not new – Kings James Bible) was what was spoken???

My problem with writing an “experimental” post on this is that I’m no linguist and, except for: thy = my, thine = your?, and thou = you…. I have very little no real working knowledge of old English language (nor do I have the time to go trying to figure it out just for one post).

Or how about my son’s idea which was based on complete randomness and without reason. Great for codes as no one would have any idea what you were saying…… The negative? No one would have any idea what you were saying. Or how about adding an “e” or “a” sound to the end of every word – another of my son’s ideas.

Share your thoughts

