Share Your World – Week 29

Sorry to have missed last week’s “Share Your World”. First my son came down with some sort of cold or bug. Then my husband caught it and ended up in the hospital with a double infection and low O2 Sats – which led to dysreflexia….. I won’t get into details.

Here is this weeks “Share your World” response. Hope you all have a great weekend

While in school who was your favorite teacher – what grade and why?
It is impossible for me to pick a single favorite, as there are several that stand out.

The very first teacher I know I had was in kindergarten – Mrs. Wallace. She is one of the few teachers that I still (somewhat) keep in contact with today.

The next that stands out, and one that I also still keep in contact with, is Mr. Young – whom I had during 4th & 5th grades.

I had Mr. Hadder for both seventh grade life science and ninth-grade space science. He moved up to the high school about the same year I did (but I was never in any of his classes there). If memory serves me correctly, in my ninth grade year Mr. Hadder was the runner-up for the teacher in space (I know I don’t have the name of that right). If anything had happened to the teacher chosen Mr. Hadder (I believe) would have been next in line.

Finally, Mrs. Ehlers in 10th grade biology. I remember the very first day of class she had lit what appeared to be a candle then? after blowing it out, proceeded to eat it. The candle turned out to be a piece of apple shaped to look like a candle with an almond sliver in the top to act as a wick. Her lesson: Things are not always as they appear. I do remember one other time in that class when Mrs. Ehlers had announced to a boy (hmmm that doesn’t sound right for high school) that I “had the hits for him” right in front of the entire class. Now I can look back and laugh, but at the time, I thought I’d die of embarrassment. (Nowadays, I’m sure something like that would be grounds for disciplinary action on the part of the teacher). Despite that one event Mrs. Ehlers was an excellent teacher and I really enjoyed her class.

Would you accept $5,000 to shave your head or die it bright lime green and continue your normal activities while not explaining the reason for your haircut or color?
I don’t think this is something I would be able to do even for $5000. Especially if unable to explain why I was doing it. If it was for a worthy cause and the money was to be donated towards it and I could share why I was doing what I was doing, perhaps maybe…,, Even then I’m not sure I would have the guts.

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?
How about someone who could get me the F out…. Like a good-looking rescue worker or firefighter. Just kidding, but seriously, someone with ability to get me out of there would be great. I’m not too keen on being, or feeling, trapped in places. Once when I was in the basement of one of the houses we used to live in, the door jammed when I was trying to come out. I dang near ripped the door off the hinges trying to open it. I’ve also been known to just about rip zippers when they’ve gotten stuck.

When you are with your friends, do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs? Would you like to have more of this?
To be honest I don’t have any friends that live near by me. Most of my friends either live in other states or friends that I have only met online.

I am not really a touchy-feely kind of person. Too much physical display of affection tends to make me uncomfortable. A backrub is okay but I’m definitely not into tickling.

Click here to view this week’s share your world post by Cee’s Photography

Share your thoughts

