#Daily Prompt: Ready Bread Do “Three-Tenths”

The instructions for this Daily Prompt (which was actually back on August 17) was to write down the first 10 words that popped into your head……  Okay let me stop here for a second and say trying to write down the first ten words that pop into my mind is a challenge all it’s own……  Grabbing a pen and paper I, somehow, managed to “grab unto” and jot down the first ten words that popped into my mind (as a number of meaningless random words were pouring through mind ant a rapid pace).  The words I came up with were:

  1. Chase
  2. Ready
  3. Go
  4. Bread
  5. Mine
  6. Sat
  7. Do
  8. Why
  9. Blood (Don’t ask….  I have no idea)
  10. Best

The next step was to pick three words on which to base the blog.  I decided to write the ten words on little pieces of paper, place them into a container, and randomly draw there words.  No, there was nothing in the instructions that said I had to do it that way, but I would have been forever choosing the three words to use and trying to put together a blog.  The three words I got were:

  1. Ready
  2. Bread
  3. Do

So now the question becomes do I write a factual (or non-fiction) blog or do I write a story.  That’s where I’m at now as I write this.  To be honest, I don’t really have much on which to base a non-fiction blog in terms of Bread Making.  I’m not really a big bread making type of person, though to be honest making our own bread (and knowing what goes into that bread would be preferable to the mile long list of ingredients (many of which are unpronounceable) that is found in a lot of bread these days….  And even some of the ingredients that are pronounceable are questionable as to whether or not they are best for your body (I’ll leave the health-awareness & religion stuff out of this and leave that too your own personal thoughts and conscious).

A long time ago me and my husband and I found a couple of flat bread type recipes that we hodge-podged together and modified to use a mix of different types of flours, including rye and a couple different kinds of wheat.  At that time we were getting “whole berries” and grinding them ourselves using the attachment on our kitchen-aid.  We still have that attachment (and that kitchen-aid mixer)….  What we don’t have is access to the whole berries like we did back then…..

Somewhere (hopefully) buried who knows where we MAY have the recipe we came up with all those years ago.   Even if we don’t get the whole berries and grind them ourselves, It might be nice to get together the flours (provided we can find them) and make a batch of these flat breads.

Share your thoughts

