My First Lover/My Best Friend

You were my first lover, but also my best friend

Your patience easing my troubled mind.

I guess our love wasn’t meant to last,

But ohh how I wish that our friendship hadn’t faded

Our friendship, that meant so much

Faded into nothingness

Now I wish I could go back

And not lose that friendship

That friendship that meant so much.

I wish I could tell you how much you meant to me.

But alas those days are gone

And I only have but the memories

The memories of you and me 

And the love we once shared

Share your thoughts

