You’ll Never Know

You’ll never know the depth of the love I felt for you

Never know that deep down that love still resides.

When I had given up, thinking that love was not meant for me

You taught me to love, taught me  that it was worth a second chance.

When the idea of a relationship scared me, made me shrink within myself

You were patient, loving, and kind;  giving me the time and space I needed.

Though years have gone by and we’ve gone our separate ways,

I have never forgotten, how special you made me feel

How very special you are to me.

Share your thoughts

