Share Your World – Week 31

It’s once again time for Cee’s “Share Your World: Week 31

Do you push the elevator button more than once and do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?
Of course, who doesn’t?? Just Kidding. But, seriously, yes I have been known to hit the elevator button or pedestrian walk button more than once. Why, I have no idea. I don’t honestly believe it makes anything happen any quicker. For me, I think it’s a matter of making sure I actually hit it properly the first couple times.

If you had the choice between an RV, a sports car, truck, SUV, or a bicycle, which would you choose and why?
Assuming money for purchase, upkeep, etc. is no object – Definitely an RV. Both me and my husband would love to have the opportunity to travel and now (if we had the means) would be a great time before he is physically unable.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?
I’ve never really thought about it. The closest is a name we had thought of if we were ever to have a daughter. Mary Lee (in Hebrew that would be Miriam Leah – don’t ask me to type that in Hebrew). For me, I guess maybe Channah (my given Hebrew name).

Is it more important to love or be loved?
I’ll be honest, I don’t have an answer to this one. I want to say “to love” but cannot justify why. I guess it boils down to 1) We can can only control our own actions and thoughts not that of others…. We cannot force others to love us, but we have the ability to love others and 2) The memories of the loves I’ve had in my life )real or imagined) are memories that will stay with me forever.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 31

  1. Okay, elevator button? No, more likely the stairs. Good exercise…Vehicles? I like our tent trailer, which I think qualifies as an RV. Change my name? No thanks. I always did like the choice my parents made. Originally, Karen Lynn Kieffer. Looks good with Brandt at the end too. Lastly, to love and be loved is the greatest joy on earth. Thankfully, I am enjoying both. I have experienced unrequited love before, and I find it painful. I have not had the experience of being loved by someone I didn’t love. Generally, I give love quite readily. It’s just nice when it’s reciprocated.

    Like

Share your thoughts